General Terms and Conditions of Business

§1 Scope of application 

1.1 These General Terms and Conditions of Business apply exclusively to the companies being legal entities that have public rights or public separate property pursuant to § 310 paragraph 1 of the Civil Code. Any conditions of the Customer that are opposed to, or differing from our Conditions of sales, we shall only recognize in case we explicitly agreed to their effect and validity in writing.
1.2 These Conditions of sales shall also be valid for all future transactions with the Customer, if they involve legal dealings of a similar nature.

§2 Quotations and orders

2.1 Our quotations are free and do not imply any commitments, unless they have been explicitly designated as firm offers.
2.2 A written confirmation on our part is of crucial importance for a purchase order. Should the Customer have any objections in respect of the wording of the order confirmation, they must immediately present them to us. Otherwise, the contract will become valid under the conditions indicated in the order confirmation.
2.3 The information, drawings, images/figures and technical descriptions contained in catalogues, price lists, brochures or other materials related to the quotation, are approximate values for reference, typical for this industry, unless they are explicitly indicated by us as being mandatory for implementation.
2.4 We reserve the right to make changes in the design. However, we are not obliged to implement this kind of alterations in relation to the previously supplied products.

§3 Prices

3.1 If not agreed otherwise in writing, our prices are valid on the terms net ex-works and do not include packaging, freight, postage costs, insurance, customs formalities and value added tax.
3.2 A prevailing relevance shall be given to the prices quoted in the order confirmation.

§4 Payment terms

4.1 If not agreed otherwise, payment of our invoices must be effected within 14 days counting from an invoicing date, net and clear of any deductions. 

4.2 Bills of exchange and cheques are accepted as the means of payment only if there was a respective direct agreement on that. Any bank interest fees, overheads and other charges shall be paid by the Customer. Payments made through the bills of exchange shall cancel any applicable discounts.
4.3 Payment of the selling price must be effected only to the specified bank account. Retention of a discount is only allowed if there is a relevant written agreement.

§5 Supply of goods / Risks transfer 

5.1 Starting date for calculating the delivery time specified by us implies a timely and proper discharge of obligations by the Customer. The parties shall reserve the right to object to a contract default by another party.
5.2 Should the Customers allow a delay in their acceptance of the goods or through their own fault fail to perform any other duty of cooperation, then we shall be entitled to demanding a compensation for the appropriate losses, including possible additional expenses. The right of placing other kind of claims is reserved. If the above circumstances take place, the risk of accidental loss or accidental deterioration of the sold/purchased goods shall transfer to the Customer at that point in time when he/she defaults in acceptance of the goods or in due performance of the payment commitments.
5.3 If the duty of selecting a method and route of delivery and a forwarding entity is left to us, we shall only be liable for a gross negligence within that choice.
5.4 We shall be entitled to arranging partial deliveries within the acceptable limits and to issuing separate invoices for them.

§6 Delay in delivery

6.1 The Customer may withdraw from the contract due to exceeding of the delivery time only if they previously allowed us a reasonable respite time, with a warning of cancelling the contact and if the delivery failed to take place within the specified respite period.
6.2 If we allow a delivery to be delayed, then we shall be liable for any gross violations only regards the losses proven by the Customer as incurred by them due to the delay in delivery. In cases of an ordinary negligence, our liability for damages due to the delay in delivery shall be limited to a reimbursement for every ended full week of delay amounting to 0.5%, but with the total amount not exceeding 5% of the price for that part of the delivery, which could not be used for its intended purpose because of the delay in delivery. Furthermore, our liability for damages due to the delay in delivery shall occur for an ordinary negligence only after expiry of a reasonable respite period allowed to us by the Customer.
6.3 All other legitimate claims and rights of the Customer related to the delay in delivery shall remain valid.

§7 Retaining the ownership rights

7.1 We reserve the ownership right for all the goods supplied by us until a full payment is made for all our claims relating to the previous contracts. The claims imply the following: payment orders for bills of exchange and cheques, as well as demands for settling the outstanding invoices. If in relation to a payment, the liability for a bill of exchange is justified to us, then the retention of title clause shall lose its force but only in those cases when our right of presenting a bill of exchange is excluded.
7.2 If the Customer allows a payment delay or it is discovered that our payment demands are at risk because of the insufficient solvency of the Customer, we shall be entitled to demand return of the goods as per the retention of title clause. A withdrawal from the contract may not be the grounds for such a claim to return the goods.
7.3 Any handling and processing, or conversion of the sale and purchase item by the Customer may always be carried out in our name and on our behalf.

§8 Claims

8.1 The Customer is required to check and verify the completeness and integrity of the packaging immediately upon acceptance of a delivery or collection of the goods. Any claims are subject to immediate forwarding to our address.
8.2 The Customer’s obligation is to inspect the goods immediately after their receipt and immediately notify us about any apparent defects. Any claims for the latent defects must be presented in writing immediately after they were discovered.

§9 Defects of the products

9.1 Should there be a defect in a product caused by our fault, we are entitled to rectify it through our own choice of two options: by eliminating a defect or by delivering a faultless product. If we evade the defect rectification or if we failed to achieve a proper result, the Customer may at their option to either withdraw from the contract or demand a reduced selling price.
9.2 If a defect is found at the Customer’s place, they must immediately notify us about the kind and amount of the defect. Any attempts to eliminate the defect by their own technicians, or through any third parties shall result in the termination of our warranty.
9.3 Should there be any disagreements relating to the presence and amount of a defect, we shall have the right to involve an arbitration expert. If it is found out that the defect is present due to our fault, then we shall pay the examination costs, otherwise they shall be incurred by the Customer.
9.4 We take no responsibility for the possible disadvantages of the supplied items caused by the fault of third party industrial facilities and third parties’ actions.
9.5 The Customer claims relating to the products defects shall be allowed a 12-months limitation period from the date the services were rendered.

§10 Reimbursement of losses

10.1 We are liable for the intent and negligence. In case of an ordinary negligence we shall be liable only in case of a breach of the material contractual obligations. Reimbursement of the losses shall be limited to a foreseeable damage, typical for this kind of contracts.
10.2 In the case of claims for damages due to defective goods, the additional limitation of liability has no effect if we deliberately concealed a defect or provided a valid warranty for proper quality of a product.

§11 Miscellaneous

11.1 All the contracts and all legal relations between the parties are subject to the Law of the Federal Republic of Germany.
11.2 The place of contract performance and exclusive place of jurisdiction for any possible disputes under this contract is the location of our company, unless the order confirmation indicated otherwise.
11.3 No verbal agreements accompanying the contract are existing. To acquire their legal force all amendments and additions, as well as the termination of the contract, are required to be issued in a written form. The same applies to the cancellation of the present provision stipulating the requirement of the written form.

AGB

§1 Geltungsbereich 

1.1 Diese nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten ausschließlich gegenüber Unternehmern, juristischen Personen des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich-rechtlichen Sondervermögen im Sinne von § 310 Absatz 1 BGB. Entgegenstehende oder von unseren Verkaufsbedingungen  abweichende Bedingungen  des Bestellers erkennen wir nur an, wenn wir ausdrücklich schriftlich der Geltung zustimmen.   
1.2 Diese Verkaufsbedingungen gelten auch für alle zukünftigen Geschäfte mit dem Besteller, soweit es sich um Rechtsgeschäfte verwandter Art handelt.  

§2 Angebot und Auftrag 

2.1 Unsere Angebote sind freibleibend und unverbindlich, sofern sie nicht ausdrücklich als bindendes Angebot bezeichnet sind. 
2.2 Maßgeblich für den Auftrag ist unsere schriftliche Auftragsbestätigung. Hat der Kunde Einwendungen gegen den Inhalt der Auftragsbestätigung, so muss er dieser unverzüglich widersprechen. Ansonsten kommt der Vertrag nach Maßgabe der Auftragsbestätigung zustande. 
2.3 Die in Katalogen, Preislisten, Prospekten oder zum Angebot gehörenden Unterlagen enthaltenen Angaben, Zeichnungen, Abbildungen und Leistungsbeschreibungen sind branchenübliche Näherungswerte, sofern sie von uns nicht ausdrücklich als verbindlich bezeichnet werden. 
2.4 Konstruktionsänderungen behalten wir uns vor. Wir sind jedoch nicht verpflichtet, derartige Änderungen auch an bereits ausgelieferten Produkten vorzunehmen. 

§3 Preise 

3.1 Sofern nichts Gegenteiliges schriftlich vereinbart wird, gelten unsere Preise rein netto ab Werk und schließen Verpackung, Fracht, Porto, Wertesicherung, Verzollung und Mehrwertsteuer nicht ein. 
3.2 Maßgeblich sind die in der Auftragsbestätigung genannten Preise. 

§4 Zahlungsbedingungen 

4.1 Sofern nichts anderes vereinbart ist, hat die Bezahlung unserer Rechnungen innerhalb von 14 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum ohne Abzüge rein Netto zu erfolgen. 
4.2 Wechsel und Schecks werden nur aufgrund ausdrücklicher Vereinbarung zahlungshalber entgegengenommen. Diskonten, Spesen und sonstige Kosten sind vom Kunden zu tragen. Wechselzahlung schließt Skontoabzug aus. 
4.3 Die Zahlung des Kaufpreises hat ausschließlich auf das genannte Konto zu erfolgen. Der Abzug von Skonto ist nur bei schriftlicher Vereinbarung zulässig.  

§5 Lieferung / Gefahrenübergang 

5.1 Der Beginn der von uns angegebenen Lieferzeit setzt die rechtzeitige und ordnungsgemäße Erfüllung der Verpflichtungen des Bestellers voraus.Die Einrede des nicht erfüllten Vertrages bleibt vorbehalten.
5.2 Kommt der Besteller in Annahmeverzug oder verletzt er schuldhaft sonstige Mitwirkungspflichten, so sind wir berechtigt, den uns insoweit entstehenden Schaden, einschließlich etwaiger Mehraufwendungen ersetzt zu verlangen.Weitergehende Ansprüche bleiben vorbehalten. Sofern vorstehende Vorraussetzungen vorliegen, geht die Gefahr eines zufälligen Untergangs oder einer zufälligen Verschlechterung der Kaufsache in dem Zeitpunkt auf den Besteller über, in dem dieser in Annahme- oder Schuldnerverzug geraten ist.
5.3 Wählen wir die Versandart, den Weg oder die Versandperson aus, so haften wir nur für grobes Verschulden bei der betreffenden Auswahl.  
5.4 Wir sind berechtigt, in zumutbarem Umfang Teillieferungen auszuführen und diese gesondert in Rechnung zu stellen. 

§6 Lieferverzug 

6.1 Wegen Überschreitung von Lieferfristen kann der Kunde vom Vertrag nur zurücktreten, wenn er uns vorher eine angemessene Nachfrist mit Ablehnungsandrohung gesetzt hat und die Lieferung innerhalb der Nachfrist nicht erfolgt ist.  
6.2 Kommen wir in Lieferverzug, so haften wir bei grobem Verschulden für den dem Kunden nachgewiesenen Verzögerungsschaden. Bei einfacher Fahrlässigkeit ist unsere Haftung für Verzögerungsschäden beschränkt auf eine Entschädigung für jede vollendete Woche des Verzugs von je 0,5 %, insgesamt jedoch höchstens 5 % des Preises für den Teil der Lieferungen, die wegen des Verzugs nicht zweckdienlich eingesetzt werden konnte. Darüber hinaus haften wir für Verzögerungsschäden bei einfacher Fahrlässigkeit erst ab dem Zeitpunkt, in dem eine vom Kunden gesetzte angemessene Nachfrist abgelaufen ist. 
6.3 Weitere gesetzliche Ansprüche und Rechte des Bestellers wegen eines Lieferverzuges bleiben unberührt.

§7 Eigentumsvorbehalt 

7.1 Wir behalten uns das Eigentum an allen von uns gelieferten Waren vor bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung sämtlicher Forderungen aus bisherigen Verträgen. Zu den Ansprüchen gehören auch Scheck- und Wechselforderungen sowie Forderungen aus laufender Rechnung. Wird im Zusammenhang mit der Zahlung für uns eine Haftung aus Wechsel begründet, erlischt der Eigentumsvorbehalt erst, wenn unsere Inanspruchnahme aus dem Wechsel ausgeschlossen ist. 
7.2 Kommt der Kunde in Zahlungsverzug oder wird erkennbar, dass unsere Zahlungsansprüche durch mangelnde Lieferfähigkeit des Kunden gefährdet sind, sind wir berechtigt, die Ware aufgrund des Eigentumsvorbehalts zurückzuverlangen. Ein Rücktritt vom Vertrag ist nicht Voraussetzung für dieses Herausgabeverlangen. 
7.3 Die Be- und Verarbeitung oder Umbildung der Kaufsache durch den Besteller erfolgt stets Namens und im Auftrag für uns.

§8 Mängelrügen

8.1 Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, bei Entgegennahme oder Erhalt der Lieferung sofort auf Vollständigkeit und Beschädigung der Verpackung zu überprüfen. Beanstandungen sind uns unverzüglich zu übersenden.
8.2 Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, die Ware nach Erhalt sofort zu untersuchen und erkennbare Mängel unverzüglich schriftlich bei uns zu rügen. Versteckte Mängel müssen unverzüglich nach ihrer Entdeckung schriftlich gerügt werden.

§9 Sachmängel

9.1 Soweit von uns zu vertretender Mangel vorliegt, sind wir zur Nacherfüllung berechtigt, indem wir nach unserer Wahl den Mangel beseitigen oder eine mangelfreie Ware liefern. Wird die Nacherfüllung von uns verweigert oder ist sie fehlgeschlagen, kann der Kunde nach seiner Wahl vom Vertrag zurücktreten oder Minderung des Kaufpreises verlangen.
9.2 Tritt beim Kunden ein Mangel auf, so ist der Kunde verpflichtet, unverzüglich Art und Umfang des Mangels mitzuteilen. Eigene oder durch Dritte veranlassten Nachbesserungsversuche führen zu einem Ausschuss unserer Gewährleistungsverpflichtungen.
9.3 Besteht Uneinigkeit darüber, ob und inwieweit ein Mangel besteht, sind wir berechtigt, einen Schiedsgutachter zu beauftragen. Ergibt sich, dass wir für den Mangel verantwortlich sind, haben wir die Kosten des Gutachters zu tragen, andernfalls trägt sie der Kunde.
9.4 Für eventuelle Mängel an den Liefergegenständen, die aus Fremdanlagen oder Fremdeinflüssen herrühren, haften wir nicht.
9.5 Mängelansprüche des Kunden verjähren wir in 12 Monaten ab Leistungserbringung.

§10 Schadensersatz

10.1 Wir haften für Vorsatz und Fahrlässigkeit. Für einfache Fahrlässigkeit haften wir nur, wenn es um die Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten geht. Der Schadensersatz ist auf den vertragstypischen, vorhersehbaren Schaden begrenzt.
10.2 Bei Schadensersatzansprüchen wegen Sachmängel gilt die Haftungsbegrenzung zusätzlich nicht, wenn wir einen Mangel arglistig verschwiegen oder eine Garantie  für die Beschaffenheit der Sache wirksam übernommen haben.

§11 Sonsiges 

11.1 Alle Verträge und die gesamten Rechtsbeziehungen der Parteien unterliegen dem Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland.
11.2 Erfüllungsort und ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand und für alle Streitigkeiten aus diesem Vertrag ist unser Geschäftssitz, sofern sich aus der Auftragsbestätigung nichts anderes ergibt.
11.3 Mündliche Nebenabreden zum Vertrag bestehen nicht. Änderungen und Ergänzungen sowie die Aufhebung des Vertrages bedürfen zu ihrer Wirksamkeit der Schriftform. Dies gilt auch für die Aufhebung dieser Schriftformklausel.